About Us Meet the Co-Chairs

  • Ray LaHood

    Ray LaHood served as the 16th Secretary of Transportation from 2009 to 2013. In nominating him, President Obama said, “Few understand our infrastructure challenge better than the outstanding public servant that I’m asking to lead the Department of Transportation.”

  • Michael R. Bloomberg

    Michael R. Bloomberg was the 108th Mayor of the City of New York. Elected to office in 2001, in his first term, Mayor Bloomberg cut crime; created jobs; unleashed a boom of affordable housing; implemented ambitious public health strategies, including the successful ban on smoking in restaurants and bars; gained control of the nation’s largest school district; and improved the efficiency of government.

  • Edward G. Rendell

    Edward G. Rendell, Pennsylvania’s 45th Governor, began a second term of office on January 16, 2007, following a landslide re-election victory.  As Governor, Rendell served as chief executive of the nation’s 6th-most-populous state and oversaw a $27.5 billion budget.

    Governor Rendell’s unprecedented strategic investments energized Pennsylvania’s economy, revitalized communities, improved education, protected the environment and expanded access to health care to all children and affordable prescription drugs for older adults.

  • Arnold Schwarzenegger, Founder and Ex-Officio Member

    Arnold Schwarzenegger, the Austrian-born immigrant, former Mr. Universe bodybuilder and movie star known around the world, gratefully served the people of California as the state’s 38th governor.